The following Municipalities have enacted BURN BANS in our first due response area:
-Berwick Township
-Oxford Township
-Hamilton Township
-Bonneauville Borough
-Paradise Township (YC Burn Ban)
-Straban Township
-Abbottstown Borough
-New Oxford Borough
-Reading Township
-Mt. Pleasant Township
There should be No Outside Burning with the exception of Chiminea’s or Cooking Fires. There is to be NO CAMPFIRES…
This Ban is for 30 days. We will evaluate to continue or not then.
Thank you for your cooperation.